Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

News

Where Where Wedgie is on again! 

Sign up now for your 'block' and obs. on May 10, 11, 12, 24, 25 or 26.

more...

-----------------

Volume 140 (2018) of The Tasmanian Naturalist

Now available for purchase.

--------------------------

Anaspides Study

Observations requested...more...

-------------------------

Volume 139 is now available in digital form from Naturalist page

-------------------------

Jewel Beetle Book
limited numbers available in our bookshop now.

***************

January 2019 Bulletin here

Deadline for May bulletin is April 23.

Email the editor

-------------------------

Help to eliminate European wasps from Mt Wellington

more...

-----------------------

** Field Naturalists on Facebook
 Visit the Facebook page and join in the activity.

 

Excursions 2006

Saturday 9th December: Christmas BBQ, South Lea, Mount Nelson
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Dec_SouthLea)

 

 
 

 
Sunday 5th November: Tasmanian Seed Conservation Centre, Royal Botanic Gardens
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Nov_TSCC)

 

 
 

 
Friday 6th to Sunday 8th October: Wildflower Show, Hobart
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Oct_WildflowerShow)

 

 
 

 
Sunday 10th September: Tasmanian Bush Garden, Buckland
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Sep_Buckland)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 5th August: Mount Canopus Observatory
 
(Flickr tag: 2007_Aug_Canopus)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 3rd June: Nierinna Creek, Margate
 
(Flickr tag: 2006_Jun_NierinnaCreek)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 6th May: Woodbridge Marine Discovery Centre
(Flickr tag: 2006_May_Woodbridge)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 8th April: McPartland Pass
(Flickr tag: 2006_Apr_McPartlandPass)

 

 
 

 
Sunday 5th March: Denmans Cove, Tasman Peninsula
(Flickr tag: 2006_Mar_DenmansCove)

 

 
 

 
Saturday 4th to Sunday 5th February: Francistown and Mystery Creek Cave
(Flickr tag: 2006_Feb_Francistown)